Entries by HEP News Staff

John Wesley U. and Piedmont International U. to Merge

John Wesley University will merge into Piedmont International University effective June 1, 2018. The two schools are the largest evangelical universities in the Triad area. JWU’s President Dr. Steven Condon will serve as Chancellor of the new merged Piedmont University and PIU’s President Charles Petit will continue to serve as PIU’s president.