College President's Data

College President’s Report – June 2019


Georgia Tech Appoints Next President

The Board of Regents for the Georgia University System has announced that current George Mason President, Dr. Angel Cabrera, will become the next president at George Tech. Cabrera has served as President at George Mason since 2012. He will begin his position at Georgia Tech on September 15hth.

read more

***Stay up-to-date with all the changes in Higher Ed administrations through HigherEd Direct…Try our database today for free HERE. 

Bennett College Names New President

Suzanne Walsh has been approved by the Board of Trustees at Bennett College to become the school’s next president. Walsh has previously held leadership roles at the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation and the Lumina Foundation. She will replace Phyllis Dawkins, who resigned, this August.

read more

New Leader Announced at Clark Atlanta University

Current president of Miles College, George T. French Jr., has been announced as the next president of Clark Atlanta University. He has served as president at Miles college since 2006. He will replace Ronald Johnson this September.

read more

Interim President Named at George Mason

Former Virginia Secretary of Education, Anne Holton, has been voted to become George Mason’s interim president. Holton said, “George Mason University is a special place for me and my family, and I look forward to serving the institution during this interim period.” Holton will replace current President Angel Cabrera who is leaving for the head spot at Georgia Tech in September.

read more

Goucher College Appoints Next President

The Board of Goucher College has approved Kent Devereaux to become the college’s next president. Deveraux currently serves as the president of New Hampshire Institute of Art. He will become Goucher’s twelfth president in July.

read more

Grambling State Announces Former Senator as Next leader

Former Louisiana state senator, Richard Gallot Jr., has been approved to become the next president at Grambling State University. Gallot is a former GSU graduate and will begin his tenure immediately.

read more

Provost Promoted to President at La Sierra U

Dr. Joy Fehr, current La Sierra provost, has been elected by university trustees to become the school’s next president. Fehr replaces President Randal Wisbey, who retired at the end of June. Dr. Fehr will begin immediately.

read more

New Chancellor Named at Denver

Jeremy Haefner has been named the University of Denver’s 19th Chancellor. Haefner previously served as the university’s provost and executive vice chancellor. He will replace current Chancellor Rebecca Chop, who announced that she will be resigning do to “serious health concerns.” Haefner will begin on July 15th.

read more


McKendree University President to Retire

Dr. James Dennis, president of McKendree University for the last 25 years, has announced his retirement from the school. McKendree will officially retire in June of 2020.

read more

Rosemont College President Announces Retirement

President Sharon Latchaw Hirsh has announced that she will retire as president of Rosemont College. Hirsch has served as the college’s leader since 2006. Hirsch said, “I just think it’s a good time.” She will officially retire in May of 2020.

read more


Hollins University President to Resign

Hollins’ President Pareena Lawrence has announced that she will resign from the University citing her interest in international education and development. Lawrence has served as Hollins’ president since 2016.

read more

Taylor University President Announces Resignation

The Taylor University Board of Trustees has announced that Taylor University President, Paul Haines, will resign from the school in August. Haines has served the school for the past three years.

read more

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *